Live From Austin TX

Release Date: 
July 25, 2006
Live From Austin Texas
Release Type: 
Live Show
Release Notes: 
Originally Aired: 12/18/1982
  1. Mess Of Blues
  2. Fool In Love
  3. Lipstick, Powder And Paint
  4. Plain Old Makin’ Love
  5. Going Back To Louisiana
  6. Sneakin’ Around
  7. Take Me To The River
  8. Let Love Come Between Us
  9. Heartbreak Radio
  10. The Jealous Kind
  11. Shaky Ground
  12. Givin’ It Up For Your Love
  13. I’ve Got Dreams To Remember
  14. I Wanna Thank You, Baby…
  15. Turn On Your Love Light

You can call Delbert’s music “Texas roadhouse blues” if you want to, but you might as well give up trying to pin a label on this guy. Delbert finally hit the spotlight thanks to big-time fan John Belushi, who brought him to Saturday Night Live and millions of new fans. His single “Givin’ It Up For Your Love” hit the Top 10 and gave him his first real taste of commercial success. But the Delbert sound isn’t what you’d exactly call mainstream. His wailing harp and gutsy vocals will take you to the edge, and he’ll keep you on your feet. This high-octane Austin City Limits performance from December 18, 1982 turned the audience into a dance floor and kept the adrenaline flowing all night.