Live From Austin TX

Dave Alvin
Release Date: 
May 1, 2007
Live From Austin Texas
Release Type: 
Live Show
Release Notes: 
Originally Aired: 01/29/1999
  1. King Of California
  2. Barn Burnin
  3. Mary Brown
  4. Border Radio
  5. Dry River
  6. Out in California
  7. Abilene
  8. Jubilee Train
  9. Do-Re-Me
  10. Promised Land
  11. Blackjack David
  12. Fourth Of July
  13. Marie Marie

Grammy winning songwriter, Dave Alvin, has been one of the most significant influences in contemporary American pop music for almost three decades. Dave burst upon the LA punk/roots scene in the late 70s with his brother Phil and their much-lauded band The Blasters, and over the years since, he’s continued to sharpen his skills as a singer, songwriter and musician.