A Blessing And A Curse

Release Date: 
April 18, 2006
New West Records
Release Type: 
  1. Feb. 14
  2. Gravity’s Gone
  3. Easy On Yourself
  4. Aftermath USA
  5. Goodbye
  6. Daylight
  7. Wednesday
  8. Little Bonnie
  9. Space City
  10. A Blessing And A Curse
  11. A World Of Hurt

The Drive-By Truckers are back with another kickass CD. A Blessing and a Curse is the band's hardest rockin' CD yet. It is fitting that the final words on the album are ''It's great to be alive.'' the songs on this record illustrate the triumphant struggle it takes to survive and thrive in this world. New West. 2006.