Live From Austin TX

Polyphonic Spree
Release Date: 
September 18, 2007
Live From Austin Texas
Release Type: 
Live Show
Release Notes: 
Originally Aired: 08/10/2004
  1. Bizarre Prayer
  2. Medley: Section 11: Long Day Continues/We Sound Amazed
  3. Section 2: It's the Sun
  4. Section 12: Hold Me Now
  5. Section 6&7: Hanging Around the Day, Part 1 & 2
  6. Section 14:Two Thousand Places
  7. Section 16: One Man Show
  8. Section 18: Everything Starts At the Seam
  9. Section 19: When the Fool Becomes a King

Through all the years of Austin City Limits, there probably has never been a night quite like this. From the opening processional through the crowd, through the harp solos, cymbal crashes and rousing choruses, the many members of Polyphonic Spree, all wearing their floor-length choir robes of every color in the rainbow, lifted the show to new heights on that sultry night in August 2004.