Live From Austin TX

John Mayall
Release Date: 
October 16, 2007
Live From Austin Texas
Release Type: 
Live Show
Release Notes: 
Originally Aired: 09/13/1993
  1. I Want To Go
  2. Aint That Lovin You Baby?
  3. Maydell
  4. Wake Up Call
  5. Im A Sucker For Love
  6. Nature's Disappearing
  7. I Could Cry
  8. Bear
  9. Mail Order Mystics

You don’t exactly have to be a rock & roll historian to know that the 60’s rock sound that revolutionized popular music got much of its raunch, rawness and soulful edge from the neglected masters of American blues. Manchester-born singer-guitarist John Mayall was one of the leaders of that revolution. Blues is one of the most honest forms of music because it tells real stories about real people with real emotion. Just as the blues has a timeless, universal appeal, the music of John Mayall today is as true to his purist vision, yet modern expression, as it was back in 1963.