Live From Austin TX

Tift Merritt
Release Date: 
October 30, 2007
Live From Austin Texas
Release Type: 
Live Show
Release Notes: 
Originally Aired: 10/20/2005
  1. Stray Paper
  2. Virginia, No One Can Warn You
  3. Ain't Looking Closely
  4. Still Pretending
  5. Supposed to Make You Happy
  6. Good Hearted Man
  7. Neighborhood
  8. I Am Your Tambourine
  9. Shadow In The Way
  10. When I Cross Over

Tift Merritt says β€œI think music is about the pursuit of joy, even the sad song, and it feels really great to get those feelings out.” As one critic wrote, she expresses those feelings with a voice that β€œis a magical combination of cool reserve and effortless warmth.” This performance, recorded on October 20, 2005, followed the release of Tambourine, the follow-up to her acclaimed debut Bramble Rose.