Live From Austin TX

Ghostland Observatory
Release Date: 
November 13, 2007
Live From Austin Texas
Release Type: 
Live Show
Release Notes: 
Originally Aired: 7/10/2007
  1. Piano Man
  2. Ghetto Magnet
  3. Stranger Lover
  4. Vibrate
  5. Sad Sad City
  6. All You Rock & Rollers
  7. Shoot 'em Down
  8. Midnight Voyage
  9. -------------
  10. Move With Your Lover
  11. Heavy Heart
  12. Robotique Majestique
  13. Silver City
  14. Rich Man

Uncompromising…audacious…frantic…transformative. These are only words, and words alone can’t do justice to the phenomenon that is Ghostland Observatory. Experience the inferno of this band’s live shows and you’ll start to get it. Two small-town Texas dudes with very distinct personalities: producer/drummer Thomas Turner, heavily influenced by electronic artists from Daft Punk to Green Velvet and rockers like The Clash, and front man Aaron Behrens, who was singing Jerry Lee Lewis’ “Great Balls of Fire” when he was 9 and whose charisma inspires comparisons to Freddie Mercury and Prince. This is their national television debut, recorded July 10, 2007. Ghostland Observatory has created a sound that blends buoyant electronics, drums, hyper driven guitar and ecstatic vocals - dance music that rocks, and rock music with soul. Maybe the best word to describe that sound is BALLSY.