Imus Ranch Record

Release Date: 
June 10, 2008
New West Records
Release Type: 
  1. Silver Springs (Patty Loveless)
  2. Lay Down Sally (Delbert McClinton)
  3. Mamas Don't Let Your Babies Grow Up To Be Cowboys (Lucinda Williams)
  4. You Better Move On (Levon Helm)
  5. Life Has Its Little Ups And Down (Raul Malo)
  6. I Ain't Never (Little Richard)
  7. I Don't See Me In Your Eyes Anymore (Randy Travis)
  8. Fight For Your Right To Party (Big & Rich)
  9. What A Difference A Day Makes (Willie Nelson)
  10. Give Back The Key To My Heart (Dwight Yoakam)
  11. What Happened (Bekka Bramlett)
  12. Welfare Music (John Hiatt)
  13. Satisfied Mind (Vince Gill)

Dwight Yoakam, Willie Nelson, John Hiatt, Lucinda Williams, Little Richard, Randy Travis, Big & Rich, Delbert McClinton, Patty Loveless, Levon Helm, Raul Malo, Bekka Bramlett and Vince Gill lend their voices in support on The Imus Ranch Record, which includes covers of such varied classics asMamas Don’t Let Your Babies Grow Up To Cowboys,” “What A Difference A Day Makes,” and “You’ve Got To Fight For Your Right To Party.” The songs were hand-picked by Imus and matched to each artist, except for Vince Gill singing “A Satisfied Mind” which was a special tribute to the late Porter Wagoner, recorded just hours after Gill sang the song at Wagoner’s funeral.  Proceeds from this special CD benefit the Imus Ranch, a unique working cattle ranch in New Mexico that is dedicated to building self-confidence and a sense of accomplishment in children with cancer.  Each child spends the week participating in real ranch and cowboy activities, all while supervised by a full medical staff, all-expenses-paid.