Washington Square Serenade

Release Date: 
September 25, 2007
New West Records
Release Type: 
  1. Tennessee Blues
  2. Down Here Below
  3. Satellite Radio
  4. City of Immigrants
  5. Sparkle and Shine
  6. Come Home To Me
  7. Jericho Road
  8. Oxycontin Blues
  9. Red Is The Color
  10. Steve’s Hammer (For Pete)
  11. Days Aren’t Long Enough
  12. Way Down In The Hole

After an extremely rare three year break from recording, Grammy® Award winner Steve Earle is back, with Washington Square Serenade. The album represents a number of firsts for Steve: his first record for New West Records, his first album produced in New York City (now his home), and his first produced by John King of The Dust Brothers (Beck, Beastie Boys) at the legendary Electric Lady Studios. The deluxe CD/DVD version will be available with bonus packaging art plus an exclusive documentary DVD about the inspiration behind the album. The bonus DVD includes 3 acoustic performances, interviews and a walking tour of Greenwich Village with Steve and noted journalist Mark Jacobson. The album will also be available as a Limited Edition 180 gram vinyl record.