Lonely In A Crowded Room

Pegi Young & The Survivors
Release Date: 
October 27, 2014
New West Records
Release Type: 
  1. I Be Weary
  2. Obsession
  3. Better Livin' Through Chemicals
  4. Ruler Of My Heart
  5. Lonely Women Make Good Lovers
  6. Don't Let Me Be Lonely
  7. Feel Just Like A Memory
  8. In My Dreams
  9. Walking On The Tightrope
  10. Blame It On Me

Lonely In A Crowded Room finds Pegi Young again showcasing her singing and songwriting talents on a rich and well thought out album. Her 4th offering builds on the acclaim and success of the previous three, the first being released in 2007. Mixed in with her original compositions are three well-selected covers - the Allen Toussaint penned / Irma Thomas classic “Ruler Of My Heart”; Spooner Oldham’s “Lonely Women Make Good Lovers”; and “Don’t Let Me Be Lonely” by Jerry Ragovoy.