Ghetto Bells

Release Date: 
March 22, 2005
New West Records
Release Type: 
  1. Virginia
  2. Little Caesar
  3. What Do You Mean?
  4. Got To Me
  5. Ignorant People
  6. Forthright
  7. To Be With You
  8. Vesuvius
  9. Rambunctious Cloud
  10. The Garden
  11. Gnats

'Ghetto Bells', matches the poetic power of his words with some of the most elegantly simpatico backing he's ever been blessed with, including jazz icon Bill Frisell on guitars, legendary writer, arranger and multi-instrumentalist Van Dyke Parks on piano, accordion and organ, Don Heffington of Lone Justice and the Jayhawks on drums and percussion; classically trained session-man Dominic Genova on double bass, sweetheart/sidekick/sounding board Tina Chesnutt on electric bass, and newcomer-singer-songwriter Liz Durrett on exquisite backing vocals. New West. 2005.