All Or Nothin'

Release Date: 
May 6, 2014
New West Records
Release Type: 
  1. Right Time
  2. Good Man
  3. I Don't Care
  4. You Can't Talk To Me Like That
  5. Seein' Double
  6. Love's On Fire
  7. All Or Nothin'
  8. Sleep With A Stranger
  9. Man Up
  10. Out Of My Mind
  11. Wild One
  12. Want My Heart Back

For her hotly anticipated sophomore album Nashville songstress Nikki Lane teamed up with Dan Auerbachof the Black Keys for a record that turns the vulnerable singer-songwriter stereotype on its ears. With songsthat crucify ex-boyfriends, celebrate one-night stands (as long as she can bolt town right after) and proclaimit’s “always the right time to do the wrong thing,” Lane comes across like a modern-era Wanda Jackson, albeitwith more oats to sow. “My songs always paint a pretty clear picture of what’s been going on in my life, so thisis one moody record,” she says. “There’s lots of talk of misbehaving and moving on.”