Blame It On Gravity

Release Date: 
May 13, 2008
New West Records
Release Type: 
  1. The Fool
  2. Dance With Me
  3. No Baby I
  4. My Two Feet
  5. Ride
  6. She Loves The Sunset
  7. This Beautiful Thing
  8. I Will Remain
  9. Early Morning
  10. The Easy Way
  11. Here’s To The Halcyon
  12. Color Of A Lonely Heart Is Blue
  13. The One

Blame It On Gravity is the seventh studio album and the first new album in 4 years from alt-country pioneers Old 97 s. The album finds the band turning up the amps and returning to the satisfying crunch with a mix of rock, punk, pop and classic country that defined the band s sound on earlier albums. The band credits the new album s enthusiasm to their return to their hometown of Dallas, TX to record, the first time since their initial independent release. The band, still comprised of original members Rhett Miller, Murry Hammond, Ken Bethea and Philip Peeples, deliver what they believe is the finest album of their 15-year career.