Crow Pot Pie

Release Date: 
November 5, 1996
New West Records
Release Type: 
  1. Boy Howdy
  2. Whiskey Glass Eye
  3. No Man Among Men
  4. Shoot You Dead
  5. Song For A Crying Teenage Boy
  6. I'll Be Damned
  7. Ruin Your Day
  8. 16 Days
  9. Little Sister
  10. Rock Your Ass
  11. Haze Of Drink
  12. Get Gone Again
  13. Dunk You In The River

Denton, Texas' Slobberbone originally recorded Crow Pot Pie in 1994 as a way to get gigs, but the album garnered the band much more than just a few shows. The CD runs the gamut from "Shoot You Dead" to drinking songs such as "Sober Song," "Whiskey Glass Eye" and "Stumblin'" to the more rockin' "Tilt-A-Whirl."