Delbert Live

Release Date: 
October 21, 2003
New West Records
Release Type: 
  1. Old Weakness (Comin’ On Strong)
  2. Leap Of Faith
  3. I’m With You
  4. I Wanna Thank You Baby
  5. I Want To Love You
  6. Smooth Talk
  7. Maybe Someday Baby
  8. Don’t Want To Love You
  9. New York City
  10. Squeeze Me In
  11. I’ve Got Dreams To Remember
  12. Why Me?
  13. Rebecca, Rebecca
  14. Going Back To Louisiana
  15. When Rita Leaves
  16. Livin’ It Down
  17. Giving It Up For Your Love
  18. B-Movie Boxcar Blues
  19. Little Fine Healthy Thing

Recorded in Bergen, Norway, Delbert McClinton LIVE is a two CD set that captures the energy of the man's legendary stage show. Yes, he gave John Lennon some pointers on playing the harmonica and has had his songs covered by the likes of Emmylou Harris, The Blues Brothers, Vince Gill and Garth Brooks, but what's truly extraordinary is Delbert's voice and his ability to drive audiences into a frenzy, often playing for up to three hours straight.

Delbert McClinton LIVE is his first live album in fourteen years and his first double live collection. It contains favorites from the Grammy award-winning Nothing Personal including "When Rita Leaves" and "Livin' It Down" and from '02's Grammy nominated Room To Breathe such as "Smooth Talk" and "Don't Want To Love You." Other Delbert staples include "Giving It Up For Your Love" and the Otis Redding gut-wrencher, "I've Got Dreams To Remember."