Live From Austin TX

Susan Tedeschi
Release Date: 
February 28, 2012
Live From Austin Texas
Release Type: 
Live Show
Release Notes: 
Originally Aired: 09/15/2003
  1. You Can Make It If You Try
  2. The Feeling Music Brings
  3. Alone
  4. Wait For Me
  5. Hampmotized
  6. Love's In Need Of Love Today
  7. Don't Think Twice, Its All Right
  8. Voodoo Woman
  9. In The Garden
  10. Gonna Move
  11. Wrapped In The Arms Of Another
  12. It Hurts So Bad
  13. Lost Lover Blues
  14. I Feel In Love
  15. Angel From Montgomery

Susan Tedeschi’s debut album earned her a prestigious Grammy nomination for Best New Artist in 2000 (she lost to Christina Aguilera!). She sounds like part Bonnie Raitt, part Janis Joplin, part Aretha Franklin, yet she can belt out a song without losing control in a way that gives her an edge that no other singer can compare to. Add to her vocal prowess, her guitar slinger skills and you have a rare combination in a contemporary female performer. Recorded in 2003, Tedeschi’s performance is the essence of what Austin City Limits is all about, drawing from the best of blues, rock, soul and funk. But what she does best comes from deep within her heart and soul.