Live From Austin TX

Outlaw Country
Release Date: 
September 26, 2006
Live From Austin Texas
Release Type: 
Live Show
Release Notes: 
Originally Aired: 09/17/1996
  1. Fighter - Kris Kristofferson
  2. I'd Have Been Out Of Jail - Waylon Jennings
  3. Just One Love - Kimmie Rhodes
  4. First And Last Time - Billy Joe Shaver
  5. We Don't Run - Willie Nelson/Kris Kristofferson
  6. Promise - Kris Kristofferson
  7. I Do Believe - Waylon Jennings
  8. Espiratu Santo Bay - Kimmie Rhodes
  9. You Just Can't Beat Jesus Christ - Billy Joe Shaver
  10. Too Sick To Pray - Willie Nelson
  11. Pilgrim's Progress - Kris Kristofferson
  12. Just Watch Your Mama & Me - Waylon Jennings
  13. Lines - Kimmie Rhodes
  14. On The Road Again - Willie Nelson/Waylon Jennings

It’s a simple concept: find the best songwriters around and sit them down onstage. It’s worked many times over the years. But there was something beyond special about this particular night in September 1996. Willie Nelson, Waylon Jennings, Kris Kristofferson, Billie Joe Shaver, and Kimmie Rhodes- they might as well have been in your living room; to them, the cameras were invisible. Each played a few of their favorite song- some never performed before, anywhere.