Live From Austin TX

Guy Clark
Release Date: 
April 17, 2007
Live From Austin Texas
Release Type: 
Live Show
Release Notes: 
Originally Aired: 11/12/1989
  1. Texas 1947
  2. L.A. Freeway (Pack Up All Your Dishes)
  3. The Carpenter
  4. Old Friends
  5. Come From The Heart
  6. I m All Through Throwing Good Love After Bad
  7. Randall Knife
  8. Immigrant Eyes
  9. Desperados Waiting For A Train
  10. The Last Gunfighter Ballad
  11. New Cut Road
  12. Better Days
  13. Homegrown Tomatoes
  14. To Live Is To Fly
  15. Texas Cookin

Guy Clark is the quintessential Texas songwriter, and considering the company he’s in, that’s saying a lot. That’s why this performance is a priceless treasure. It contains all the classics, from “LA freeway” and “Desperados Waiting for a Train” to “Texas Cookin’” and “Homegrown Tomatoes,” plus a wrenching version of the late Townes Van Zandt’s “To Live Is To Fly.”