Live From Austin TX

Eliza Gilkyson
Release Date: 
October 2, 2007
Live From Austin Texas
Release Type: 
Live Show
Release Notes: 
Originally Aired: 08/13/2001
  1. Welcome Back
  2. Hard Times In Babylon
  3. Beauty Way
  4. Coast
  5. 5. Babys Waking
  6. Easy Rider
  7. Mama's Got A Boyfriend
  8. Fall Into The Night
  9. Engineer Bill
  10. Sanctuary
  11. Love Minus Zero/No Limit

Although Eliza Gilkyson was born in Los Angeles, Texas likes to claim her as one of its own. Music is certainly in her blood, being the daughter of folk singer Terry Gilkyson, who penned such classics as “Greenfields,” “Marianne,” and “Memories are Made of This.” She started writing and recording her own songs as a teenager, then moved to New Mexico and raised a family at the end of the sixties, developing a loyal fan base in the Southwest and Texas. Recorded live on August 13, 2001.