Live From Austin TX

Buck Owens
Release Date: 
July 10, 2007
Live From Austin Texas
Release Type: 
Live Show
Release Notes: 
Originally Aired: 10/23/1988
  1. Act Naturally
  2. Together Again
  3. Love s Gonna Live Here
  4. Crying Time
  5. Tiger By The Tail
  6. A-11
  7. Hot Dog
  8. Put Another Quarter In The Jukebox
  9. Memphis
  10. Under Your Spell Again with Dwight Yoakam
  11. Johnny B. Goode

This man from Sherman, Texas – probably best known as the wide-grinning rube on Hee Haw for so many years – started a country music revolution. Or more accurately, a counter-revolution. It was called “the Bakersfield Sound,” He and fellow revolutionary Merle Haggard were cranking out raw, hard-driving honky-tonk music that stood the country-pop coming out of Nashville on its head. When Buck Owens and the Buckaroos would launch into “I’ve got a tiger by the tails, it’s plain to see…!” the packed crowds would be on their feet and headed for the dance floor.