Live From Austin TX

David Byrne
Release Date: 
October 2, 2007
Live From Austin Texas
Release Type: 
Live Show
Release Notes: 
Originally Aired: 11/28/2001
  1. (Nothing But) Flowers
  2. Gods Child
  3. And She Was
  4. Once In A Lifetime
  5. Great Intoxication
  6. Marching Through The Wilderness
  7. Revolution
  8. This Must Be The Place (Naïve Melody)
  9. What A Day That Was
  10. Desconcido Soy
  11. Like Humans Do
  12. Life During Wartime
  13. I Wanna Dance With Somebody

David Byrne is a modern renaissance man – and that’s not just a cliché. From the heady days as co-founder of the celebrated art new-wave group Talking Heads (1976-88) through his own constantly evolving and innovative solo music career, he has pursued his muse on many different artistic fronts. He’s been the driving force behind a body of work that has been both intellectually daring and commercially successful...and he shows no signs of slowing down three decades later.