Live From Austin TX

Albert Collins
Release Date: 
March 26, 2012
Live From Austin Texas
Release Type: 
Live Show
Release Notes: 
Originally Aired: 10/28/1991
  1. Mr. Collins, Mr. Collins
  2. My Woman Has a Black Cat Bone
  3. Iceman
  4. Lights Are On But Nobodys Home
  5. Put The Shoe On the Other Foot
  6. The Things That I Used To Do
  7. Head Rag
  8. Travelin South
  9. Frosty

They called him the “The Ice Man” and “The Master of the Telecaster,” but above all else, Albert Collins was a consummate Texas bluesman. He was born in the tiny east Texas town of Leona, but he grew up in the infamous inner city Third Ward of Houston, where he picked a little acoustic guitar around his cousin Lightnin’ Hopkins and fellow future guitarists Johnny Copeland and Johnny “Guitar” Watson. “Ice Man” or not, Albert was on fire the night of his taping on October 28, 1991.