Live From Austin TX

Waylon Jennings
Release Date: 
June 5, 2012
Live From Austin Texas
Release Type: 
Live Show
Release Notes: 
Originally Aired: 09/06/1984
  1. I'm A Ramblin Man
  2. Rainy Day Woman
  3. America
  4. I May Be Used
  5. Amanda
  6. Me and Bobby McGee
  7. Trouble Man
  8. Mamas Don t Let Your Babies Grow Up To Be Cowboys
  9. Good Ol Boys
  10. Bob Wills Is Still The King
  11. Are You Sure Hank Does It This Way
  12. Suspicious Minds
  13. Honky Tonk Angels
  14. Good Hearted Woman
  15. Ive Always Been Crazy
  16. Luckenbach, Texas
  17. I Aint Living Long Like This.

Waylon never took much to the Outlaw label, although he looked and acted every bit the part. But his insistence on artistic control, recording with his own band, and writing or choosing his own songs blazed a trail for many younger artists to follow. When Hoss hit the stage with The Waylors, it might as well have been midnight in a Texas roadhouse for all anybody could tell.