Live From Austin TX

Amos Lee
Release Date: 
November 11, 2008
Live From Austin Texas
Release Type: 
Live Show
Release Notes: 
Originally Aired: 08/10/2005
  1. Bottom Of The Barrel
  2. Dreamin
  3. Love In The Lies
  4. Keep It Loose, Keep It Tight
  5. Soul Suckers
  6. Listen
  7. Seen It All Before
  8. Black River
  9. Colors
  10. Arms Of A Woman
  11. Night Train
  12. All My Friends

If there’s such a thing as a “soul-folk” singer, Amos Lee fits the bill. He grew up listening to the wry musings of singer-songwriter John Prine, while grooving to soul greats Bill Withers and Stevie Wonder. Add his nimble acoustic guitar playing, a breezy jazz sensibility and a down to earth, if not downright charming stage presence, and you’ve got the makings of a genuine talent.