Live From Austin TX

Lucinda Williams
Release Date: 
November 11, 2008
Live From Austin Texas
Release Type: 
Live Show
Release Notes: 
Originally Aired: 10/13/1989
  1. Big Red Sun Blues
  2. Wild And Blue
  3. Am I Too Blue
  4. Crescent City
  5. Nothing In Rambling
  6. The Nights Too Long
  7. Abandoned
  8. I Just Wanted To See You So Bad
  9. Side Of The Road
  10. Price To Pay
  11. Disgusted
  12. Something About What Happens When We Talk
  13. Passionate Kisses
  14. Changed The Locks
  15. Happy Woman Blues

This is a real musical treasure – Lucinda Williams’ very first appearance (of three) on Austin City Limits, recorded October 13, 1989, and one of the highlights of the 15th anniversary season. She was riding the wave of her hit song, “Passionate Kisses,” that buoyant paean to desire and hope that appeared on several rock critics’ “best of” lists the year before. In fact, it seemed like everybody was wild about Lucinda. What was it about her – the songs, full of raw emotion? The voice – exuding longing, desire, passion? All that and more.