The Majestic Silver Strings

Release Date: 
March 2, 2011
New West Records
Release Type: 
  1. Cattle Call (Buddy Miller sings)
  2. No Good Lover (Buddy Miller & Ann McCrary sing)
  3. I Want To Be With You Always (Buddy Miller & Patty Griffin sing)
  4. Barres De La Prison (Marc Ribot sings)
  5. Meds (Lee Ann Womack sings)
  6. Dang Me (Chocolate Genius sings)
  7. Bury Me Not On The Lone Prairie (Marc Ribot sings)
  8. That’s The Way Love Goes (Shawn Colvin sings)
  9. Freight Train (Instrumental)
  10. Why I’m Walkin’ (Emmylou Harris sings)
  11. Why Baby Why (Buddy Miller & Marc Ribot sing)
  12. Return To Me (Lee Ann Womack sings)
  13. God’s Wing’ed Horse (Buddy & Julie Miller sing)

The Majestic Silver Strings is Buddy's reimagination of classic country songs with unrestrained guitars, atmosphere and attitude. Buddy and the three acclaimed guitarists Bill Frisell, Marc Ribot and Greg Leisz (together they are The Majestic Silver Strings) together push each song into a new cosmos warped in reverb. Guest vocalists include Emmylou Harris, Patty Griffin, Shawn Colvin, Lee Ann Womack, Chocolate Genius and Julie Miller.