Man Overboard

Release Date: 
July 20, 2009
New West Records
Release Type: 
  1. The Great Escape
  2. Arms And Legs
  3. Up And Running
  4. Man Overboard
  5. Babylon Blues
  6. Girl From The Office
  7. Flowers
  8. These Feelings
  9. Win It All
  10. Way With Words
  11. River Of Tears

The legendary Ian Hunter, best known as the lead singer and guitarist of Mott The Hoople, releases his 12th solo album, Man Overboard. In parts it is raw and expressive and in others it is wise and controlled, Man Overboard showcases Hunter’s talents that have made him one of rock n’ roll’s great lyricists and singers. The album features magnificent songs like “Arms And Legs”, “Girl From The Office” and “Way With Word”s. Hunter plans to tour the US this summer as a prelude to the much anticipated 40th anniversary Mott The Hoople reunion shows this coming October in London.