Moonlight Revival

Release Date: 
June 21, 2011
New West Records
Release Type: 
  1. Old Gin Road
  2. I Don't Mind
  3. Little Runaway
  4. Pistolie
  5. Girl I've Ever Seen
  6. Hold On You
  7. Broken Heart
  8. Revolution
  9. Pennyless
  10. Devil On My Shoulder
  11. Pretty People

With their debut album Moonlight Revival now complete, Atlanta, GA rock band Ponderosa are ready to take their songs on the road with an aggressive touring plan. Thankfully, the band members (Kalen Nash, Kris Sampson, Jonathan Hall, John Dance) have the same harmony in the back of van as they do on stage, where night after night they skillfully blend harmonies, guitar riffs and the Hammond organ with lead singer Nash’s mellifluous vocals.

Produced by Joe Chiccarelli (White Stripes, My Morning Jacket) and mixed by Russ Fowler (John Mayer, Stone Temple Pilots), the 10-track Moonlight Revival leaps out of your stereo and hypnotizes your ears with the best straight ahead rock n’ roll released in 2011.