Nothing Here Seems Strange

Release Date: 
January 31, 2012
New West Records
Release Type: 
  1. Wolves and Owls
  2. Fingertips
  3. Blown a Fuse
  4. Broke From Bread
  5. Riverbed
  6. Boy of Nine
  7. Down in the Valley
  8. Lynchburg Ferry
  9. Oh My Boy
  10. Body Count

Buxton is a five piece folk-rock ensemble from Houston, TX with Sergio Trevino on Vocals/Guitar, Jason Willis on lead Guitar/Mandolin, Chris Wise on Bass Guitar, Justin Terrell on Drums and Austin Sepulvado on Guitar/Vocals. The band, with two self-released albums, is critically acclaimed at home with the Houston Press declaring Simply put, these guys are getting ridiculously good. Buxton s previous albums are Red Follows Red (2005) and A Family Light (2008) and a 7-inch single released in 2009 titled Feathers. Their first release on New West Records, Nothing Here Seems Strange is expected in January.