Pool Party

Release Date: 
July 31, 2012
New West Records
Release Type: 
  1. Here I Am Born
  2. Black Hill Smoke
  3. Navajo
  4. Never Come Back
  5. Pool Party
  6. Heather
  7. The Nile
  8. Get A Gun
  9. On Your Time
  10. Cold Hearted Man

Pool Party, the new album from Atlanta-based rock band PONDEROSA is bursting with neo-psychedelic sounds, amorphous guitars and earthen harmonies. It is the result of a sonic transformation for a band that realized within weeks of the release of their debut record, that they were already going in another direction musically. Aided and inspired by producer Dave Fridmann (Flaming Lips, Mercury Rev, MGMT) Ponderosa gave their imagination free reign and delivered a diverse album that pulls them away from the clichéd term southern rock and finds themselves spiritually at home within southern indie.