Songs For Slim-EP

Release Date: 
March 1, 2013
New West Records
Release Type: 
  1. Busted Up (Slim Dunlap)
  2. Radio Hook Word Hit (Slim Dunlap)
  3. I'm Not Sayin' (Gordon Lightfoot)
  4. Lost Highway (Leon Payne)
  5. Everything's Coming Up Roses (Stephen Sondheim/Jule Styne)

Series constructed in order to raise money for former Replacements guitarist Slim Dunlap's medical costs. Replacements members Paul Westerberg and Tommy Stinson reunited and recorded an original Slim Dunlap song plus three additional covers. Original Replacements drummer Chris Mars also recorded a Slim cover.