Songs For Slim: Rockin Here Tonight

A Benefit for Slim Dunlap
Release Date: 
November 11, 2013
New West Records
Release Type: 
  1. Busted Up (The Replacements)
  2. Radio Hook Word Hit (Chris Mars)
  3. Times Like This (Steve Earle)
  4. Isn't It? (Craig Finn & Friends)
  5. Partners In Crime (Lucinda Williams)
  6. Nowheres Near (Tommy Keene)
  7. Rockin' Here Tonight (The Minus 5 feat. Curtiss A)
  8. Cozy (Tim O'Reagan & Jim Boquist)
  9. Ain't No Fair (In A Rock 'N' Roll Love Affair) (Jakob Dylan)
  10. Taken On The Chin (Joe Henry)
  11. Just For The Hell Of It (John Doe)
  12. From The Git Go (Deer Tick, Scott Lucas, Vanessa Carlton)
  13. The King & Queen (Frank Black & The Suicide Commandos)
  14. Ain't Exactly Good (You Am I)
  15. Hate This Town (Patterson Hood)
  16. Loud Loud Loud Loud Guitars (The Young Fresh Fellows)
  17. Ballad Of The Opening Band (Jeff Tweedy)
  18. From The Git Go (Lucero)
  19. Laugh It Up (Peter Holsapple)
  20. Girlfiend (Shiny Lights)
  21. Little Shiva's Song (Soul Asylum)
  22. Slim's Place (The Young Fresh Fellows)
  23. Two By Two (Bee, Louie & Brien)
  24. When I Fall Down (Chris Mars)
  25. Chrome Lipstick (Chan Poling)
  26. Times Like This (Frankie Lee)
  27. Ballad Of The Opening Band (LP.ORG)
  28. Love Lost (The West Saugerties Ale & Quail Club feat. John Sebastian)

What started off as a few people finding a way to help a dear friend through a medical crisis has turned into a musical celebration of 2013. The Songs For Slim series has raised money for Slim Dunlap and his family by having various artists cover his songs and auctioning them via limited edition 45s. Now, all those tracks have been collected on this specially priced 2-CD set - 28 songs, including new bonus recordings from artists not previously included in the auction series.