World Wide Rebel Songs

Release Date: 
August 30, 2011
New West Records
Release Type: 
  1. Black Spartacus Heart Attack Machine
  2. The Dogs Of Tijuana
  3. It Begins Tonight
  4. Save The Hammer For The Man (feat. Ben Harper)
  5. The Fifth Horseman of the Apocalypse
  6. Speak And Make Lightning
  7. Facing Mount Kenya
  8. The Whirlwind
  9. Stray Bullets
  10. Branding Iron
  11. World Wide Rebel Songs
  12. God Help Us All
  13. Bonus Track: Union Town

"Troubled times call out for troubled songs. World Wide Rebel Songs is an album of rousing hopelessness and this time The Nightwatchman has brought along his electric guitar to tip the scales. I wanted to capture a vibe midway between Johnny Cash and Che Guevara, murder ballads and Molotov anthems." – Tom Morello: The Nightwatchman